Kitchen Before & After

I am on a bit of a kitchen kick since yesterday. I feel like the kitchen is the heart of the house, when the kitchen is having a bad day, I am having a bad day. If the kitchen is holding it together, I feel like I am holding it together. Come to think of it, this may be one of those chicken/egg scenarios.

Anyways, I am always drawn in my a great kitchen revamp and I am even more drawn in when that revamp is done on a real life, not HGTV defined, tiny budget.

This morning I saw this kitchen redo that hits all the right spots on a fun blog I like to read, Better After. Lindsey, Better After’s, creator and writer cracks me up with her commentary and never disappoints when I am looking for a never ending supply of Before and After posts.

Isn’t it beautiful? What got me even more was that Elise, the homeowner who submitted this project to Better After, did this transformation mostly with paint – even the counter tops! – and some tile. I’d like to get some more details on the how exactly regarding the painted counters, but in the meantime, I am enjoying the eye candy!

Hope you all have a great weekend!

Please post your thoughts!

