Here and There

Our neighbor has started playing her music really loudly again. I swear she is bipolar; we had months of peace…but not to last evidently. I should really go talk to her but I HATE confrontation. Anyways, the music was as good an excuse as I needed to stay out of the house for the day.

First I went to help my brother with the basement reno he is doing and I helped design. Still a work in progress but it is shaping up nicely!

Imagine the built ins with closed storage on the bottom, a fireplace in the middle, and book shelves and a TV on top. I am very excited to see it pulled together!

Next I went to my parents to work on the sewing machine table! after a couple posts of whining, I finally bit the bullet and went with an option. For some reason, I had a really hard time with this one. You will have to stay tuned for the reveal!

In the meantime I want to share a peek at my parent’s back yard and my mother’s gardens.

Not the worst backdrop to work by!

Now off to do some finishing touches to the sewing table and pull together some details for this weekend’s workshop!

One thought on “Here and There

  1. HI Rachel,
    Nice photo of the backyard!!!!!….makes it look like a lake instead of a pond! Cannot wait for the reveal of the sewing machine cabinet…..

Please post your thoughts!

