Letter Art

It rains when I finally have some new  projects to share…sadly the lighting in the house has been less than desirable for taking pictures and I don’t have a camera (or the skills) good enough at this point to compensate for the lack of light.

In the meantime, I have a favourite trend to talk about: Monograms and clever words in decor.

Toby Scott for Real Living via Birchandbird

BirchandBird

{source}

There are so many words and letters to choose from and I love how emotive they can be — Clever, inspirational, bold, commemorative. I have been mulling over the idea of how I want to incorporate a letter or word statement in our house. I have a few ideas but I think less is more in this case; words all over the house would loose the impact.

2 thoughts on “Letter Art

  1. See that green-painted round table in the pic above? Would you like to do a project like that? We just got a new round table, so you could have our old one! Let me know… ;)

Please post your thoughts!

