Basement Reno: Sneak Peak

Between camping and the cottage and helping my brother with the basement renovation he is working on, I haven’t been the most consistent poster. However…I have a little sneak peak at what we have been working so hard on, as a little “forgive me” offering if you will.

I have to say I am thrilled with how this project is turning out! It is always a little scary when you come up with a design and it looks great in your head and in your sketches, you get the homeowner’s approval, then you have a few weeks of hoping and praying it turns out!

I have to say though, this particular home owner is the absolute best to work with and I’m not just saying that because she is my mother in law! She has great taste and great patience and faith with us!

 

This is a sneak peek at the media centre we designed. The basement will primarily be used by the grandkiddies as their playroom and hang out space but we also wanted it to grow up with them and be functional as an adult space too.

The “Still To Do” list includes: finishing the trim, building the bookshelves on either side of the TV, touch up some paint, and buy the furniture!

So close to being finished, can’t wait to show off the finished product and brag about the awesome construction my brother has done on this project!

A full reveal and real (not cell phone) pictures to come!

Please post your thoughts!

